This is a bit of a follow-up question to the similarly-named Understanding a TCG card effect; I've got two more cards using the same grammar point that I'm having trouble understanding:(1)
The bits I'm looking at specifically are bolded. In my previous question, @ki said that the が there was acting to indicate the condition/property of what was marked with が。Is that still the case here?
For the first, I'm having trouble telling whether just a Character card or the entire Unit it's assigned to is discarded. For the second, it reads like you need to move the Unit the Character card belongs to back to the Standby Zone, which doesn't make sense according to the rules as I've read them; you're supposed to leave the Unit in the Standby Zone in the first place. (See the footnote.)
What function is the が in those bolded sections performing? How should these card effects be read?
(1) Some more context for these cards: they're both skill cards being used by Character cards. Character cards (キャラカード) group together to form Units (部隊). These Units sit in the Standby zone in an active state; when you use a skill card, you take one Character card from the appropriate Unit and move the Character card to the Action Zone. The Unit flips orientation to show that it's now in an inactive state (can't be used w/ other cards this turn.)