I'm looking for pointers on which readings (on/kun) were changed in the 2010 reform. By that I mean which kanji has additional readings and which kanji has had one or more readings removed? Is there a document that summarizes these changes?

1 Answer 1


The official 改定常用漢字表 ("Revised Jōyō Kanji Chart") itself contains this information. It starts on page 169 of the document, which is page 203 of the PDF, under the heading 「現行「常用漢字表」からの変更点一覧」.

  • Getting a 404 on that. Nov 13, 2015 at 0:44
  • 1
    @WillihamTotland I updated the link! :-)
    – user1478
    Nov 13, 2015 at 1:01

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.