I'm looking for pointers on which readings (on/kun) were changed in the 2010 reform. By that I mean which kanji has additional readings and which kanji has had one or more readings removed? Is there a document that summarizes these changes?

1 Answer 1


The official 改定常用漢字表 ("Revised Jōyō Kanji Chart") itself contains this information. It starts on page 169 of the document, which is page 203 of the PDF, under the heading 「現行「常用漢字表」からの変更点一覧」.

  • Getting a 404 on that. Nov 13, 2015 at 0:44
  • 1
    @WillihamTotland I updated the link! :-)
    – user1478
    Nov 13, 2015 at 1:01

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .